IM - FamHost Instant Messenger Install and Setup Help Guide

How to Install and set up FamHost Instant Messaging.

How to Install IM Program:
Download the program from www.famhost.com/support/imclient.exe. Run that program and go through the install changing nothing, accept all default settings. When it brings up the user account info log in with your instant messenger account information. Check the box to Remember password and log on automatically, this will start the IM application when your computer starts every day.

How to add contacts to IM:
Right click personal contacts and click NEW GROUP > type in the new group name and then click OK.
You can make as many groups as you want to. Right Click the group you want to add the contact to and click ADD NEW CONTACT, then put in the email address of the contact. (ie. jmason@famhost.com) and then click NEXT and then put the Name of the person in the DISPLAY NAME field and then click FINISH. You should see the contacts yellow smiley face when you log in.
 
Our IM addresses here at Famhost/JaRay
 
Paul Farmer             pfarmer@Famhost.com         (Famhost CEO)
Glen Baker               gbaker@Famhost.com          (Famhost Controller)
John Mason             jmason@Famhost.com          (Famhost Director of Operations)
Ron Mason              ron@JaRay.net                       (Software Support Manager)
Jane Jantz               jane@JaRay.net                      (JaRay CEO)
Cozette Klinge         cozy@Famhost.com               (Famhost Communications Specialist)
Brian Kimmel           bkimmel@Famhost.com         (Famhost Software Engineer)
Sherry Hoyt              shoyt@Famhost.com              (Famhost Mobile Applications Developer)
Cheryl Mason           cmason@Famhost.com         (Famhost Mobile Forms Specialist)
Brad White               brad@Famhost.com               (Famhost GPS Mgr)
Melinda Miller           melinda@Famhost.com         (Famhost Business Support)
Brooke Mueller         bmueller@Famhost.com        (Customer Relations Specialist)
Victor Anderson        vanderson@JaRay.net           (JaRay Software Engineer)
Tom Farmer              tfarmer@Famhost.com          (Famhost Strategic Alignment)
Tim Garcia                tim@Famhost.com                 (Famhost Security System Specialist)
Ron Nibbelink           rnibbelink@Famhost.com      (Famhost Data Analytics Developer)
Andrew Mason         andrew@Famhost.com          (Famhost Mobile Forms Developer)
Kaleb Mills                kaleb@Famhost.com             (Famhost Mobile Forms Developer)
Andy Clark                aclark@Famhost.com            (Famhost Printing Specialist)
Jacqueline Chan       jchan@Famhost.com             (Famhost Famalytics Specialist)
James Thorne          james@Famhost.com             (Famhost Sales & Marketing Director)

Add Feedback